About Us

Our Mission

MISSION STATEMENT

The mission of Brewer Federal Credit Union is to provide superior personal financial services to our member-owners. Our chief concern must be their financial well-being. Our goal is to be the financial institution of first choice for our members.

 

The Brewer Federal Credit Union is a unique organization with deep and abiding human values. Our goal is to maintain those qualities by maintaining personal relationships with our members and through committed involvement in the community we serve. We will seek our growth both from new members and by serving the financial needs of present members more completely. We will not sacrifice quality of present services to seek growth and the traditional credit union philosophy of “People helping People” will remain our guiding principle. The credit union must remain financially sound and secure in order to provide quality member services. Appropriate operating controls, capital reserves and liquidity will be maintained at all times.

Our Staff

 

Please be sure to contact any of the department heads for questions/concerns.

 

Management Team

President/Chief Executive Officer: Dave DeFroscia (NMLS# 753967)

Email: dave@brewerfcu.org

Phone: (207) 989-7240 x305

 

Accounting Manager:  Brenda Goodridge

Email: brenda@brewerfcu.org

Phone: (207) 989-7240 x307

 

Assistant Vice President Commercial & Retail Lending: William (Will) Abbott (NMLS# 753965)

Email:  william@brewerfcu.org

Phone:  (207) 989-7240 x211

 

Assistant Vice President Branch Operations: Lucille Knox (NMLS #753966)

Email: lucille@brewerfcu.org

Phone: (207) 989-7240 x306

 

Assistant Vice President Branch Manager & Collections: David Stanhope

Email: davidstanhope@brewerfcu.org

Phone: (207) 989-7240 x209

 


 

 

Branch Departments

Card Services Coordinator: Kayla Moreau
Email: kayla@brewerfcu.org
Phone: (207) 989-7240 x303

 

Accounting Specialist: Bridget Dooey
Email: bridget@brewerfcu.org
Phone: (207) 989-7240 x304

 


 Member Service Representatives

Charlene Rushmore

Email: charlene@brewerfcu.org

Phone: (207) 989-7240 x315

 

Christine Lamson

Email: christine@brewerfcu.org

Phone: (207) 989-7240 x213

_______________________________________________________________________

Loan Officers

Financial Service Representative/ Loan Officer: Sean Dickey (NMLS #753964)
Email: sean@brewerfcu.org
Phone: (207) 989-7240 x212

Financial Service Representative/ Loan Officer: Shannon Staples
Email: shannon@brewerfcu.org
Phone: (207) 989-7240 x210

Financial Service Representative/ Loan Officer:  Lucille (Lucy) Littlefield
Email: lucy@brewerfcu.org
Phone: (207) 989-7240 x302

 

 

Our Board

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

 

  • Richard Whitmore, Chairman
  • Michael  Nelligan, Vice Chairman
  • Mark Gray, Treasurer
  • Craig Bailey, Secretary
  • Robert Bastey, Director
  • Carol McLaughlin, Director
  • Dani O’Halloran, Director

 

SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE

 

  • Carol McLaughlin, Chair
  • Peter Lyford, Member
  • Patricia Wilking, Member

 

*If you are interested in serving on either the Board of Directors or the Supervisory Committee please contact Dave DeFroscia at (207) 989-7240 ext 305.