How to join



Why go to a large bank when you can stay with a community involved credit union?

We here at Brewer Federal Credit Union are happy to announce that we have expanded our charter to all of Penobscot County!  That’s right!  Our current membership includes persons who ‘live, work, worship, or attend school in, and have a business and other legal entities located in the rural district consisting of Penobscot County or the Town of Dedham, Maine.



Brewer Bangor Old Town
Alton Bradford Bradley
Burlington Carmel Charleston
Chester Clifton Corinna
Dexter Dixmont E.Millinocket
Eddington Edinburg Enfield
Etna Exeter Garland
Glenburn Greenbush Hampden
Hudson Kenduskeag Lagrange
Lakeville Lee Levant
Lincoln Lowell Mattawamkeag
Maxfield Medway Milford
Millinocket Mt. Chase Newburgh
Newport Orono Orrington
Passadumkeag Patten Plymouth
Springfield Stacyville Stetson
Veazie Winn Woodville









OR do you have a relative that is employed with Brewer Federal Credit Union?  If so, you can also apply for membership with us!


APPLY FOR MEMBERSHIP TODAY.  After submitting your application, you will be contacted by a Member Services Representative. We look forward to being your credit union.


Click here if Member Agreement and Disclosure